Skip to content

Todays Spinning

May 3, 2010

I plan to knit myself a pair of socks in an Old Shale lace pattern.

Last night I plundered my 7 year olds stash (!) I took 150g of BFL fibre & dyed it up in this bright, spring time colourway –

My plan is to Navajo Ply this yarn to preserve the sections of colours, but I may well try out how it looks 3 plyed, barber pole style.

The view from my wheel today:

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 3, 2010 8:34 pm

    I left a comment for this post on the spinning wheel post and now will confuse you by leaving the spinning wheel comment here !?!? It’s one of those funky days, Momma!

    Anyway, your spinning wheel is GORGEOUS and I enjoyed a glimpse of what you keep inside. I love how passionate you are about your craft and look forward to the myriad of gorgeous creations which come from your efforts 😀

    Extra hugs,
    Jen

Trackbacks

  1. Shetland Fleece « The Princess Rooms
  2. Finished Yarn « The Princess Rooms

Leave a Reply

