Skip to content

Some Knitting…

July 9, 2010

I am currently working on Cats & Mice by Jade Starmore

I am using Jamiesons Spindrift in colours of my own choosing. This is a lovely knit, much easier than anticipated, as each round has its own lilting rhythm.

I must confess the steeks are making me a little nervous! But, for now, I shall just keep on knitting around & around…

Elianna has some knitting of her own that she is working on:

Mittens!

She has knit one & is one third or so through the second

Once knit, the mittens will be felted into warm, dense, hand warming clouds : )

I am a proud mummy!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 17, 2010 11:49 am

    wow that is really lovely , is it really easy? it looks very complicated !

    • July 18, 2010 7:28 am

      well, it has been very easy so far – but i havent reached the steeks yet!
      Each row only uses one or two colours & the pattern is very rhythmic, so easy to remember.
      LX

Leave a comment